College Football Association of Ireland

CFAI National Sqaud 2009 Finalised

25 February 2009

CFAI Finalise their 2009 National Team Squad.

Following the recent development squad get together in Dublin the management of the CFAI squad have finalised their squad and stand-by squad for the forthcoming season.  Many thanks to all players who attended and especially to those who did not make it this time around and to all colleges for encouraging student participation. 
The management of the squad are currently in the process of finalising a friendly game and will be in contact with the players shortly.  In the meantime colleges may contact their players with the finalised squad and stand by squad.
John Quinlan

1. Ryan Coulter GK Coláiste Íde
2. Wesley Tong GK CIT
3. Keith Murray RB Coláiste Íde
4. Dean Zambra RB DIT
5. Kevin Williamson LB Garda College
6. Brian Murphy LB CIT
7. Conor McMahon CB DIT
8. Paul Whelan CB DIT
9. Kevin Gaylard CB AIT
10. Colin Bargarry CM CSN
11. Frank Brown CMGarda College
12. Paul Doohan CM Letterkenny IT
13. Nicholas Byrne CM Sallynoggin IT
14. Carmine Russo RM AIT
15. Kevin Crehan RM GMIT
16. Gareth Harkin LM Letterkenny IT
17. Rory Keily LM CSN
18. Stephen Roche CF DIT
19. Kevin Cornwall CF Coláiste Íde
20. Davy O’ Sullivan CF DIT


Reserve Squad:
Karl Donnelly Coláiste Íde, John Egan GMIT, James Lynch Inchicore, Stephen Coen IT Sligo, Niall Costello IT Sligo, Daragh McGovern South West College, Owen Ford CSN, Ian Brazil Garda College, Ciaran Green IT Sligo, Shane Hynes GMIT

« Go Back

Sponsored By