College Football Association of Ireland

DIT and Queens through to National Futsal Finals

23 March 2010

DIT and Queens joined IT Carlow and NUI Galway in the Colleges and Universities Futsal National Finals fixed for 19th April.

Hosts Queens University Belfast won through to the National Futsal Finals with four wins from four games. Top scorer for the days was Dundalk IT’s John Bingham with four goals.

For photos from the day click here


Queens: 1: Peter Mallett, 2: Chris Payne, 3: DJ Canavan, 6: Eamon Black, 8: Patrick Donnelly, 9: David Fulton, 10: Brian Wright, 11: Fergal McCloskey, 12: David Magee, 14: Conor Simpson

Belfast Metro:  1: Connor Rippon, 6: Patrick Moreland, 7: Hakim Sellami, 8:Shaun Buchanan, 11: Gareth Allen, 12: Seamus Fitzsimons

Dundalk IT: 1: Michael Mac Aodhbhin, 2: Alan Devine, 7: Simon Honan, 9: James Walker, 10 Karl Johnson, 11: John Bingham, 14: Shane Dowling.

Referees: Paul Duddy and Stephen Toner

In I.T Blanchardstown : Dublin I.T top the group with 3 wins from 3.


10.30 - ITB 3-5 DIT
11.15 - DCU 8- 1 St. Pats
12.00 - ITB 5- 2 St. Pats
12.45 - DCU 3- 6 DIT
13.30 - ITB 1 -3 DCU
14.15 - DIT 10- 1 St. Pats

Top Goal Scorer:
David O Sullivan (DIT) - 10 Goals


IT Blanchardstown
Mark Ferguson, Fearghal Delaney, Marcus Bailey, Diarmuid Byrne, Andrew Treacy, Jason Aughney, Thomas Lattimore, Enda Morriss, Steve O Kakpu, Adam Crowther

Dublin City University
Joe Flanagan, Liam Mc Donnell, Niall Cullen, Dave Burson, Jason Mc Glynn, Serge Bakayoko, Ian Byrne, Trevor Gethins, David Gaul, Alex Cochran

Dublin Institute of Technology
Irwin Savage, Eoin Kavanagh, Craig Hyland, Toheeb Adigun, Gregg Dunster, Stephen Fitzgerald, Edward Fagan, David O Sullivan, Darren Soon

St. Pats Drumcondra
Mathew Dockrell, Bryan Kelly, Alan Markey, Ronan O Reilly, Troy Fagan, Mark Tierney, Padraig Henegan, Andrew Byrne, Paddy Mc Phillips, Barry Tiernan

« Go Back

Sponsored By