College Football Association of Ireland

Scholar Watch GW8

18 April 2016

Keep track of all the Colleges & Universities players in the SSE Airtricity League in the latest edition of Scholar Watch.

rbhan Coughlan celebrates his goal for Limerick. Photo Credit Conor Wyse
Garbhan Coughlan celebrates his goal for Limerick vs Cabinteely. Photo Credit Conor Wyse.

UL's Garbhan Coughlan was on the scoresheet once more for Limerick as he opened the scoring in their victory against Cabinteely, maintaining their unbeaten start to the season

Coughlan's CUFL team mate Val Feeney was in the thick of things in Athlone's draw away to Cobh. Like Coughlan, Feeney also opened the scoring and was a constant threat to the Rams, where Shane O'Connor kickstarted the home side's late comeback with a strike of his own.

Gary O'Neill added to his tally for the season when his free-kick gave UCD a short-lived advantage against Drogheda United in a stalemate contest.

23 Starting Appearances

Aaron O'Connor (Waterford United/Waterford IT) Colm Murphy (Limerick/UL) Alan O'Sullivan (Athlone Town/DCU) Val Feeney (Athlone Town/UL) Ian Fletcher (Athlone Town/UL) Ayman Ben Mohamed (Bohemians/Trinity College) Michael Kelly (Cabinteely/Maynooth University) Oscar Brennan (Cabinteely/UCD) Shane O'Connor (Cobh Ramblers/Cork IT) Niall Cooney (Drogheda United/DIT) Stephen Dunne (Drogheda United/Maynooth University) Garbhan Coughlan (Limerick/UL) John McKeown (Longford Town/Maynooth University) Alan Kehoe (Shelbourne/IT Blanchardstown) Maxim Kouogun (UCD/UCD) Gary O'Neill (UCD/UCD) Niall Corbet (UCD/UCD) Daire O'Conchubhair (UCD/UCD) Anthony McAlavey (Waterford United/IT Carlow)
Robbie Buckley (Waterford United/Waterford IT) Ian Sinnott (Waterford United/Waterford IT) Ryan Delaney (Wexford Youths/IT Carlow) Andy Mulligan (Wexford Youths/IT Carlow)

11 Substitute Appearances

Jason Abbott (Cobh Ramblers/UCC) George Kelly (UCD/UCD) Jonny Bonner (Wexford Youths/IT Carlow) Padraic Cunningham (Galway United/NUI Galway) Jason McClelland (UCD/UCD) Aaron Brilly (Cabinteely/DIT) Paudie O'Connor (Limerick/UL) Dean Broaders (Waterford United/IT Carlow) Sodiq Oguntola (Shelbourne/DIT) Conor Barry (Athlone Town/NUI Galway)Aidan Friel (Wexford Youths/Air Corps)

22 Unused Substitutes

Daniel Molloy (Athlone Town/IT Carlow) Conor Dunne (Athlone Town/Maynooth University) Daniel Blackbyrne (Bray Wanderers/Bray Institute of FE) Aaron Shanahan (Bray Wanderers/IT Blanchardstown) Sean Noble (Bray Wanderers/Maynooth University) Andrew Wall (Cabinteely/IT Carlow) Eoin McGreevy (Cobh Ramblers/Cork IT) David Curran (Cobh Ramblers/Cork IT) Patrick Dunican (Drogheda United/DCU) George Poynton (Dundalk/O'Fiaich Institute of FE) Kevin Horgan (Galway United/NUI Galway) Kaleem Simon (Longford Town/DIT) James Mulhall (Longford Town/IT Tallaght) Jack Brady (Shelbourne/DCU) Dylan Kavanagh (Shelbourne/Maynooth University) Conor O'Donnell (UCD/UCD) Sean Coyne (UCD/UCD) Dan Tobin (UCD/UCD) James Dermody (Waterford United/IT Carlow) Thomas Croke (Waterford United/IT Carlow) Shane Mackey (Waterford United/Waterford IT) Matthew Connor (Wexford Youths/Waterford IT)

4 Goals

Val Feeney (Athlone Town/UL), Shane O'Connor (Cobh Ramblers/Cork IT), Garbhan Coughlan (Limerick/UL), Gary O'Neill (UCD/UCD)

5 Yellow Cards

Val Feeney (Athlone Town/UL), Shane O'Connor (Cobh Ramblers/Cork IT), Niall Cooney (Drogheda United/DIT), John McKeown (Longford Town/Maynooth University), Maxim Kouogun (UCD/UCD)

0 Red Cards

« Go Back

Sponsored By