Irish Universities Football Union


The IUFU runs three competitions on an annual basis.

  • IUFU Collingwood Cup
  • IUFU Crowley Cup
  • IUFU Harding Cup

The IUFU Collingwood Cup is the most prestigious competition of the IUFU and is the most widely recognised competition in Third Level Football. The competition is open to all IUFU members. The competition celebrated it's centenary in 2014. It takes place over four days in the host venue. UCD have been the most successful club in Collingwood history with 44 outright successes and sharing the famous trophy three times in it's formative years. The Farquhar Cup, Spillane Cup and Duggan Cup are run as subsidary competitions during the Collingwood Cup for teams that exit before the Semi-Final stage. The 2017 competition will be hosted by Maynooth University for the first time.

The IUFU Crowley Cup is open to all IUFU members but players who have played in the Collingwood Cup are ineligible to participate. It first began in 1971 with UCD being the maiden victors. In its 46 year old history, UCC have ruled supreme with 12 successes, the last coming in 2015 as part of a famous treble. The 2017 competition will be hosted by the University of Limerick.

The IUFU Harding Cup is open to all IUFU members but only players who are in their first year of University can play in the competition. It first began in 1970 with UCG (now NUI Galway) the first side to lift the trophy. In the 47 years since, UCD have emerged as the most successful side with 19 victories, 10 of which have come in this century. The 2017 competition will be hosted by Trinity College Dublin.

Sponsored By