scholar watch gw22

08 August 2016

See how the Colleges and Universities players got on as the SSE Airtricity League eases into the business end of the campaign.

Notable Appearances

Jason McClelland and Eoin McGreevy were both late substitutes for UCD and Cobh Ramblers with both netting within minutes of their introduction.

UCD goalscorer Gary O'Neill in action. Photo: Eoin Smith (

McClelland had found the net after Gary O'Neill had given the Belfield side the lead with another trademark free-kick.

25 Starting Appearances

Joseph Maloney (Athlone Town/Athlone IT) Jonny Bonner (Wexford Youths/IT Carlow) Craig Donnellan (Cobh Ramblers/UCC) David Brookes (Athlone Town/Athlone IT) Daniel Molloy (Athlone Town/IT Carlow) Conor Barry (Athlone Town/NUI Galway) Ronan Hanaphy (Athlone Town/Trinity College) Ian Fletcher (Athlone Town/UL) Aaron Brilly (Cabinteely/DIT) Michael Kelly (Cabinteely/Maynooth University) Oscar Brennan (Cabinteely/UCD) Stephen Dunne (Drogheda United/Maynooth University) Rhys Gorman (Longford Town/DIT) Kaleem Simon (Longford Town/DIT) Reece McEnteer (Shelbourne/Dundalk IT) Gary O'Neill (UCD/UCD) Maxim Kouogun (UCD/UCD) Jack Watson (UCD/UCD) Niall Corbet (UCD/UCD) Josh Collins (UCD/UCD) Anthony McAlavey (Waterford United/IT Carlow) Ian Sinnott (Waterford United/Waterford IT) Shane Dunne (Wexford Youths/IT Carlow) Stephen Last (Wexford Youths/IT Carlow) Andy Mulligan (Wexford Youths/IT Carlow)

7 Substitute Appearances

Jason McClelland (UCD/UCD) Roy Butler (Waterford United/Waterford IT) Dylan Kavanagh (Shelbourne/Maynooth University) Mark Slater (Cabinteely/Maynooth University) Daire O'Conchubhair (UCD/UCD) Robbie Buckley (Waterford United/Waterford IT) Eoin McGreevy (Cobh Ramblers/Cork IT)

20 Unused Substitutes

Dylan Owens (Athlone Town/Athlone IT) Sean Noble (Waterford United/Maynooth University) Christian Lotefa (Cabinteely/DIT) Jonathan Creamer (Cobh Ramblers/Cork IT) Patrick Dunican (Drogheda United/DCU) Ciaran O'Connor (Dundalk/Dundalk IT) George Poynton (Dundalk/O'Fiaich Institute of FE) Andrew Connolly (Galway United/GTI Galway) Ross Mann (Limerick/Limerick IT) Garbhan Coughlan (Limerick/UL) Paudie O'Connor (Limerick/UL) James Mulhall (Longford Town/IT Tallaght) John McKeown (Drogheda United/Maynooth University) Jack Brady (Shelbourne/DCU) Sean Coyne (UCD/UCD) George Kelly (UCD/UCD) Dan Tobin (UCD/UCD) Conor O'Donnell (UCD/UCD) Aidan Friel (Wexford Youths/Air Corps) Peter Higgins (Wexford Youths/UL)

3 Goals

Gary O'Neill (UCD/UCD) Jason McClelland (UCD/UCD) Eoin McGreevy (Cobh Ramblers/Cork IT)

2 Yellow Cards

Oscar Brennan (Cabinteely/UCD) Josh Collins (UCD/UCD)

« Go Back