scholar watch gw28

20 September 2016

Check out how the Colleges & Universities players got on in the latest round of action of the SSE Airtricity League and EA Sports Cup Final

Notable Appearances

Jamie McGrath sealed victory for St. Patrick's Athletic in the EA Sports Cup Final as he grabbed the third goal to put his side out of sight against Limerick.

St. Patrick's Athletic Jamie McGrath lifts the ball over the Limerick keeper. Credit: Dave Maher (SportsFile)

Eoin McGreevey kept Cobh Ramblers play-off hopes alive as the Munster side took the spoils in a 3rd v 4th six-pointer against UCD.

Michael Kelly returned to the starting line-up for Cabinteely against Waterford United and rewarded his side with a clean sheet to earn a point.

24 Starting Appearances

Dylan Kavanagh (Shelbourne/Maynooth University) Eoin McGreevy (Cobh Ramblers/Cork IT) Jason McClelland (UCD/UCD) Michael Kelly (Cabinteely/Maynooth University) Craig Donnellan (Cobh Ramblers/UCC) Stephen Dunne (Drogheda United/Maynooth University) James Mulhall (Longford Town/IT Tallaght) Jack Brady (Shelbourne/DCU) Reece McEnteer (Shelbourne/Dundalk IT) Gary O'Neill (UCD/UCD) Maxim Kouogun (UCD/UCD) Niall Corbet (UCD/UCD) Sean Noble (Waterford United/Maynooth University) Ian Sinnott (Waterford United/Waterford IT) Roy Butler (Waterford United/Waterford IT) Stephen Last (Wexford Youths/IT Carlow) <v Derry City & Bohemians> Andy Mulligan (Wexford Youths/IT Carlow) <v Derry City> Oscar Brennan (Cabinteely/UCD) Shane Dunne (Wexford Youths/IT Carlow) <v Bohemians> Peter Higgins (Wexford Youths/UL) <v Bohemians> Jamie McGrath (St. Patrick's Athletic/Maynooth University) <EA Sports Cup Final>
Conor O'Malley (St. Patrick's Athletic/Maynooth University) <EA Sports Cup Final> Paudie O'Connor (Limerick/UL) <EA Sports Cup Final>

10 Substitute Appearances

Alan Kehoe (Bray Wanderers/IT Blanchardstown) Mark Slater (Cabinteely/Maynooth University) Conor Melody (Galway United/NUI Galway) Rhys Gorman (Longford Town/DIT) George Kelly (UCD/UCD) Aaron Brilly (Cabinteely/DIT) Jonny Bonner (Wexford Youths/IT Carlow) Jonathan Creamer (Cobh Ramblers/Cork IT) Andy Mulligan (Wexford Youths/IT Carlow) <v Bohemians> Garbhan Coughlan (Limerick/UL) <EA Sports Cup Final>

15 Unused Substitutes

Matthew Connor (Cork City/Waterford IT) Patrick Dunican (Drogheda United/DCU) Eoghan Dempsey (Drogheda United/IT Carlow) Padraic Cunningham (Galway United/NUI Galway) Kaleem Simon (Longford Town/DIT) Jack Watson (UCD/DCU) Josh Collins (UCD/UCD) Daire O'Conchubhair (UCD/UCD) Conor O'Donnell (UCD/UCD) Shane Dunne (Wexford Youths/IT Carlow) Jack Menton (Cabinteely/Trinity College) Jonny Bonner (Wexford Youths/IT Carlow) <v Bohemians> Rory Feely (St. Patrick's Athletic/DCU) <EA Sports Cup Final> Ross Mann (Limerick/Limerick IT) <EA Sports Cup Final> Sean McSweeney (Limerick/UL) <EA Sports Cup Final>

2 Goals

Eoin McGreevy (Cobh Ramblers/Cork IT) Jamie McGrath (St. Patrick's Athletic/Maynooth University) <EA Sports Cup Final>

4 Yellow Cards

Craig Donnellan (Cobh Ramblers/UCC) Ian Sinnott (Waterford United/Waterford IT) Oscar Brennan (Cabinteely/UCD) Peter Higgins (Wexford Youths/UL) <v Bohemians>

1 Clean Sheet

Michael Kelly (Cabinteely/Maynooth University)

« Go Back