world university games squad update

11 August 2017

The Men's and Women's World University Games squads travel out to Taipei today from Dublin Airport


Both Colin Bell and Greg Yelverton bring 20 player squads to the island of Taiwan.

Following the squad announcement on the 12th July, there has been a small number of changes to both squads.

UCD's Conor Kearns and DCU's Alan O'Sullivan have come in to the Mens team to replace Joe Coll and Garbhan Coughlan.

The Women's team were hit by the loss of Dearbhaile Beirne due to illness at the start of the week before Lisa Casserly pulled up with a quad injury in last night's friendly with Peamount United. Maynooth University & Peamount United's Emma Byrne will replace the UCD winger, and IT Carlow & Wexford Youths striker Rianna Jarrett has stepped in to replace Casserly.


Goalkeepers: Ian Molloy (IT Blanchardstown / Firhouse Clover), Conor Kearns (UCD / UCD AFC)

Defenders: Ben McAuliffe (UCC / UCC AFC), David Brookes (Athlone IT / Athlone Town), Sean O'Mahony (UCC / Cork City), Gary Kinneen (NUI Galway / Galway United), Ross Taheny (Dublin City University / Ballinamallard United), Sean McLoughlin (UCC / Cork City), Maurice Nugent (NUI Galway / Galway United), Eoghan Dempsey (IT Carlow / Drogheda United)

Midfielders: Conor Barry (NUI Galway/Galway United), Daire O'Connor (UCD / UCD AFC), Jamie Hollywood (IT Blanchardstown / Drogheda United), John McKeown (Maynooth University), Shane Daly-Butz (UCC / UCC AFC), Jason McClelland (UCD / UCD AFC), Shane Dunne (IT Carlow / Wexford)

Forwards: Alan O'Sullivan (Dublin City University / Malahide United), Jason Lyons (Athlone IT / Athlone Town), Joe Doyle (Dublin IT / Cabinteely)


Goalkeepers: Amanda Budden (Cork IT / Cork City WFC), Eve Badana (UCC / Cork City WFC)

Defenders: Ciara McNamara (UCC / Cork City WFC), Claire Walsh (UCD / UCD Waves), Chloe Mustaki (UCD / UCD Waves), Jetta Berrill (UCD / UCD Waves), Rebekah Carroll (Maynooth University / UCD Waves), Shauna Fox (NUI Galway, Galway WFC)

Midfielders: Ailbhe Clancy (Dublin City University), Aisling Frawley (Dublin City University / Wexford Youths WFC), Clare Kinsella (IT Carlow / Peamount United), Emma Byrne (Maynooth University / Peamount United), Katie McCarthy (UCC / Cork City WFC), Niamh McLaughlin (Northumbria University), Orlagh Nolan (UCD / UCD Waves)

Forwards: Amber Barrett (Maynooth University / Peamount United), Claire O'Riordan (IT Carlow / Wexford Youths WFC), Eleanor Ryan-Doyle (IT Blanchardstown / Peamount United), Aoibhin Webb (Dublin City University / Wexford Youths WFC) Rianna Jarrett (IT Carlow / Wexford Youths WFC)


« Go Back