interprovincials 2009/2010 - squad details announced

26 November 2009

Will be hosted by NUI Maynooth on Saturday 27th and Sunday 28th of November. Matches are open to the public to attend. Games kick off 2pm on Saturday

A selection of the best players from Connacht, Leinster, Munster and Ulster will battle it out for the Interprovinial Title in Maynooth.

Details of how to get to maynooth and campus maps are available from the following link

Fixtures for the weekend are as follows:

Round 1 - Sat 27th 2.00pm KO

Ulster v Leinster (South Campus)

Munster v Connaught (North Campus)

Round 2 - Sun 28th 10.30am KO

Ulster V Connaught (South Campus)

Munster v Leinster (North Campus)

Round 3 - Sun 28th 2.00pm KO

Connaught v Leinster (South Campus)

Ulster v Munster (North Campus)


Squad List
Connaught SquadLeinster Squad
1Sarah FinnertyIT Sligo
2Grainne GrimesIT Sligo
3Ashley MonusAthlone IT
4Aisling EganAthlone IT
5Emma CurleyAthlone IT
6Marian MurrayAthlone IT
7Elish WardNUIG
8Deirdre DohertyIT Sligo
9Catriona DolanAthlone IT
10Annie LynskyIT Sligo
11Kara MullinsNUIG
12Niamh CunninghamNUIG
13Sinead TaylorAthlone IT
14Caroline OrmsbyIT Sligo
15Hazel Mc CaffertyIT Sligo
16Charlotte DelaneyAthlone IT
17Aine GormleyIT Sligo
18Elisha HunstonAthlone IT


Susan O'Connell Dublin City University
Michelle Mooney NUI Maynooth


Louise Corrigan NUI Maynooth
Stephanie Bowden IT Carlow
Emily Hanney Dublin IT
Louise Quinn University College Dublin
Amy Byrne ITT Dublin

Amy O'Connor Dublin IT
Michelle Dunne ITT Dublin
Amelia Shister Trinity College Dublin
Anna McCormack Dublin City University
Sinead Martin ITT Dublin
Emma McKinley Dublin City University

Zoe Doherty Dublin City University
Stephanie Roche Sallynoggin College
Aine O'Gorman IT Carlow
Hannah Tyrrell Trinity College Dublin

Munster SquadUlster Squad

1. Amy martin (UCC)

2. Val Leahy (CIT)

3. Eimear Knightly (UCC)

4. Alison Roche (UCC)

5. Kathleen O'Brien (CSN)

6. Ciara Desmond (CSN)

7. Tanya McGowan (CSN)

8. Linda Douglas (UCC)

9. Katie McCarthy (CSN)

10. Stacey Paul (CSN)

11. Aoife Herbert (UL)

12. Lorna O'Connell (UL)

13. Jenny Critchley (UL)

14. Sarah Crotty (UL)

15. Jenny Lyttle (IT TRALEE)

16. Siobhán Quinn (MARY I)

17. Gertie Dowd (MARY I)

18. Mary Barett (MARY I)

1) Patricia Nellson  (Queens University Belfast)

2) Claire McCafferty (Letterkenny IT)

3) Natasha Bamford (University Ulster Jordanstown)

4) Chantelle Grant (Letterkenny IT)

5) Grace Thompson (Belfastmet)

6) Naomi Warner (Queens University Belfast)

7) Emma Kelly (University Ulster Jordanstown)

8) Claire Carson (Belfastmet)

9) Bridgeen Devenny (Letterkenny IT)

10) Kerry McCann (Queens University Belfast)

11) Amy McCallister (University Ulster Jordanstown)

12) Sarah McErlean (Queens University Belfast)

 13) Belen Zamora (Queens University Belfast)

14) Victoria Hutton (Queens University Belfast)

15) Suzanne Irvine  (Queens University Belfast)

16) Laura Hillier (Belfastmet)

17) Niamh McCarthy (Letterkenny IT)

18) Charlene Kelly  (University Ulster Jordanstown)


« Go Back