senior college dun laoghaire claim cufl div 2 title

24 February 2010

CUFL Division Two Final Senior College Dun Laoghaire 1 (Byrne) IT Blanchardstown B 0

Photos courtesy of Dave Maher Sportsfile click here

In the CUFL Division Two Final at Phoenix FC Man of the Match John Byrne’s first half goal was enough for Senior College Dun Laoghaire to beat IT Blanchardstown.

In a very close encounter both goalkeepers excelled. Chris Howard was faultless for Senior College and Jake Rossiter saved a late penalty for IT Blanchardstown.

Senior College Dun Laoghaire: Chris Howard, Niall O’Rourke, Shane O’Hannigan, Conor Donnelly, Darren Nolan, Fergus McCarthy, John Byrne, Luke Murphy, Sean Tobin, Ethan Doyle, Simon Grehan. Subs: Rob lee, Mark Sheridan, Paul McBride, James Mooney, Ryan Kane, Stephen Wall, Gary Carroll.

IT Blanchardstown: Jake Rossiter, Jordan McMillan, Jason Aughney, James Tuck, Ian Whelan, Graham Howard, Thomas Lattimore, Ian Davenport, Marcus Bailey, Steve Okapu, Fergal Delaney. Subs: Diarmuid Byrne, Colm Smyth, Brian Mulacarch, Robert McCarthy, Ian Croft, Ruari O’Rourke, Enda Morris.

Referee: Tony McGuinness

« Go Back