cufl results matchday one

11 October 2013

In CUFL Matchday One holders DIT travelled to Letterkenny today and came back with a 1-1 draw thanks to a Roberto Lopez goal after 28 minutes, Dean McConnell got the equaliser with 6 minutes to go.

UCD were comfortable winners over University of Ulster Jordanstown. Robbie Benson and Dean Clarke got two first half goals, Tom O'Halloran put the hosts 3-0 up after 61 minutes with Conor Cannon completing the scoring for a very strong UCD side in injury time.
2011 and 2012 Winners IT Carlow fought back from 2-0 down at home to Athlone IT to win 3-2. Ian Sweeney put AIT ahead after 10 minutes and Garvan Broughal scored a rebound from a Robbie Hughes penalty save on 27mins. However the home side got two goals in 11 minutes before the break with two headers from Thomas Croke and Ross Kenny. The game looked to be heading to a draw but Dean Broaders found some space outside the box in the last minute and he fierce drive flew past TJ Forde in the Athlone goal.
Waterford IT beat Cork IT at home courtesy of a Manuel Genseimer goal on 34mins in an entertaining game at the RSC. In the last Premier Division game UCC beat hosts UL. The visitors lead 2-0 at half time thanks to a superb 22nd minute strike from Mark Murphy and powerful strike from Greg Henry on 33 minutes. Garvan Coughlan scored with a fantastic strike to the top corner for UL but Kevin O'Conner put UCC 3-1 up on 69minutes. Coughlan then scored a penalty and had three great chances to equalise before Josh O'Shea scored on the break in the last minute to seal an impressive 4-2 win.

Premier Division North
University College Dublin 4 vs University of Ulster Jordanstown 0
Letterkenny IT 1 vs Dublin IT 1
Premier Division South
University of Limerick 2 vs University College Cork 4
Waterford IT 1 vs Cork IT 0
IT Carlow 3 vs Athlone IT 2
Division One Group A
Colaiste Ide 4 vs Drogheda Institute of FE 0
Belfast Metropolitan College 6 vs Dundalk IT 1
Division One Group B
GMIT - Galway 1 vs NUI Galway 2
IT Sligo 4 vs GTI Galway 2
Division One Group C
Mary Immaculate College 2 vs IT Carlow 'B' 3
IT Tralee 2 vs Colaiste Stiofain Naofa 3
Cork College of Commerce 1 vs Limerick IT 10
Division One Group D
Pearse College 3 vs Bray Institute of Further Education 0
National College of Ireland 2 vs Sallynoggin College of FE 0
ITT Dublin 1 vs Trinity College Dublin 1
Division Two Group A
Limerick IT 'B' (Tipperary) 2 vs Waterford IT 'B' 1
IT Carlow 'C' 2 vs Cork IT 'B' 1
Division Two Group B
GMIT Galway 'B' 0 vs NUI Maynooth 'B' 3
GMIT Mayo Campus 1 vs IT Sligo 'B' 1
Division Two Group C
Dublin City University 'B' 1 vs Colaiste Ide 'B' 2
O'Fiaich Institute of Further Education 4 vs St. Patrick's College, Drumcondra 4
Division Two Group D
IT Blanchardstown 'B' 4 vs Trinity College 'B' 1
Griffith College 2 vs Dublin Business School 4
ITT Dublin 'B' 1 vs Inchicore College 2
Division Three Group A
Athlone IT 'C' 5 vs Cavan Institute 2
Moate College 2 vs Dundalk IT 'B' 4
Division Three Group B
University College Cork 'B' 4 vs Cork IT 'C' 0
IT Tralee 'B' 0 vs Waterford IT 'C' 1
Division Three Group C
St Patrick's College, Carlow 1 vs Dun Laoghaire IADT 2
IT Carlow 'D' 6 vs IT Carlow - Wexford 0
Division Three Group D
National College of Ireland 'B' 3 vs Athlone IT 'D' 1
Mater Dei College 1 vs NUI Maynooth 'D' 0
Dublin City University 'C' 0 vs Dublin IT 'C' 6

« Go Back