umbro cufl matchday three round up

24 October 2014

Maynooth University went top of Premier North in a comfortable 2-0 win over IT Sligo with second half goals from Daniel Campbell and Sean Noble.

UCD, with goals from Cormac Suan, Conor Cannon and Joe Keohane, beat Trinity College 3-1 from whom Matt Collins replied.
In a repeat of the 2014 final DIT upset DCU to win 2-1, Jamal Traore and Rhys Gorman scoring for the home side with Alan O'Sullivan replying.

In Premier South Athlone IT got revenge for their 2012 final loss as the beat IT Carlow 2-1. The excellent Jason Lyons and Jimmy Fallon scoring for Mickey O'Connor's side while Johnny Bonner scored for Carlow.

Both Cork sides were beaten again and now will struggle to qualify for the quarter-finals and their meeting on matchday five is almost certainly a relegation dog-fight. Garbhan Coughlin got another hat trick as 2009 winners UL put themselves into a great position with a 4-1 away win in UCC. Waterford IT have been one of the most impressive sides and they join Athlone IT at the top of the division with an excellent 4-1 win in Cork IT with goals from Kevin O'Connor, Nial McCabe, Mickey Row and Ian Sinnot

In Division One Dundalk IT continued their impressive start with a 5-1 win away to Air Corps. NUI Galway went to Lettekenny IT and won 1-0 to put themselves in the driving seat for the quarter-final spot. CSN and Limerick IT both won 7-1 to qualify for the quarter finals while ITT Dublin hammered Pearse College 6-0 to set them up to qualify along with IT Carlow 'B' from Division One Group D.

In Division Three Moate Business College, Waterford IT 'C', UCC 'C', IT Carlow 'D' and Carlow Institute of FE, have all qualified for the knockout stages.



Wednesday October 29 (2pm)

Division Two Group D: ITT Dublin vs Dublin Business, IT Tallaght

Thursday October 30 (2pm)

Division Three Group D: Griffith College vs Dublin Business School 'B', Iveagh Grounds Crumlin



Premier Division North: Maynooth University 2 (Daniel Campbell, Sean Noble) IT Sligo 0

Dublin IT 2 (Jamal Traore, Rhys Gorman) Dublin City University 1 (Alan O'Sullivan)

University College Dublin 3 (Cormac Suan, Conor Cannon, Joe Keohane) Trinity College Dublin 1 (Matt Collins)

Premier Division South: Cork IT 1 (Danny Williams) Waterford IT 4 (Kevin O'Connor, Nial McCabe, Mickey Row, Ian Sinnot)

University College Cork 1 (Pierce O'Riordan) University of Limerick 4 (Garbhan Coughlan 3, Jonathan Hannafin)

Athlone IT 2 (Jason Lyons, Jimmy Fallon) IT Carlow 1 (Johnny Bonner)


Division One Group A: Air Corps 1 (Danny Smith) Dundalk IT 5 (Johnny Connolly, Craig Doherty, Craig Pentony, Sean O'Connor, Denys Chocloch)

Drogheda Institute of FE 0 Colaiste Ide 3 (Jack O'Connor 2, Keith McCormack)

Division One Group B: Letterkenny IT 0 NUI Galway 1 (Sanusi Allie)

GMIT - Galway 3 (Nemanja Spacojevic, Bryan Kenny,DJ Sokundi) GTI Galway 0

Division One Group C: Colaiste Stiofain Naofa 7 (Jamie Stack, Michael O'Regan, Dylan Burke, David Dineen, James Burkley 2, Mark Collins) IT Tralee 1 (Marco Abheiden)

Mary Immaculate College 1 (Ollie O'Driscoll) Limerick IT 7 (Mark McGrath 3, Tommy Mckeown 2, John Allen, Lucca Tedde)

Division One Group D: National College of Ireland 1 (Robbie Byrne) IT Carlow 'B' 3 (Conor Keddy, Neil Heffernan, Ethan O'Neil)

ITT Dublin 6 (Don Cowan 2, Gavin Green, Ian Touhy, Seun Adio, Ciaran Maher) Pearse College 0


Division Two Group A: Waterford IT 'B' 0 Limerick IT (Tipperary) 4 (Eric Banville (3), Eoghan Smith)

University of Limerick 'B' 2 (David Doyle, Ruairi Bradley) University College Cork 'B' 0

Cork IT 'B' 1 (Sean Feast) Cork College of Commerce 1 (Mauca Cisse)

Division Two Group B: Athlone IT 'B' 3 (Claudio Silva, Kamron Saghian, Shane Concannon) GMIT Galway 'B' 1 (James McGovern)

Maynooth University 'B' 5 (Jack Lyster 2, Cian Gorman, Criag Peppard, Pablo Montessinos) IT Sligo 'B' 0

Division Two Group C: St. Patrick's College, Drumcondra 3 (Ross Taheny 2, Alan O'Neil) Colaiste Ide 'B' 5 (Darragh Smyth, Tadhg Farrell, Adam Brich, Danny Moulds, Ryan Eastwood)

Dublin City University 'B' 6 (Ahu Obhakhan 3, Sean Pender 2, Mahmoud Giumaa) IT Blanchardstown 'B' 3 (Brian McCrossan, Ruaidhri Maher, Conor Stephenson)

Dublin IT 'B' 3 (Yassir Serong 2, Eoin King) O'Fiaich Institute of Further Education 1 (Yassir Serong 2, Eoin King)

Division Two Group D : ITT Dublin 'B' 1 (Karl McCausland) Bray Institute of Further Education 1 (Sam DeSousa)

Dublin Business School 0 Inchicore College 5 (David Kalapo 2, Izzy Akinade 2, Kevin Bangala)

IT Carlow 'C' 2 (Darren Rogers, Florian Doulliard) Trinity College 'B' 0

Division Three Group A: Athlone IT 'D' 4 (Craig Pardy 4) Moate College 6 (Mark Rossiter 2), Ronan O'Tool, Aaron O'Neill, Ryan Dempsey, Graeme Daly)


Division Three Group B: Cork IT 'C' 1 (Joe Coulson) Waterford IT 'C' 1 (Mark Graham)

University College Cork 'C' 8 (John Cotter 3, Robert Sheehan 2, Kieran Maher, Matt Keane, Jack Delaney) IT Tralee 'B' 3 (Donal O'Halloran 2, Bob Keohe)

Division Three Group C: IT Carlow - Wexford 0 IT Carlow 'D' 6 (Jonas Kerr, Keith Hamilton, Sol Yabre 2, James Dunne, Brendan Shortt)

St Patrick's College, Carlow 1 (Conor Colton) Carlow Institute of FE 4 (Stefan Flynn, Darren Crookes, Mark Davies, Mark Mahon)

Division Three Group D: Dublin IT 'C' 1 (Jason Bullman) IT Blanchardstown 'C' 4 (Dylan Enright, Ade Elabi 3)

National College of Ireland 'B' 4 (Andy Dunne 2, Bolaj Sofola, Dimeji Adekanmdi) Dublin Business School 'B' 2 (Collins Heckson, Paddy Popudopulous)

Griffith College 0 Dun Laoghaire IADT 0

Division Three Group E: Royal College of Surgeons 4(Fionn Lynch 3, Eoghan Farrell 1) Mater Dei College 4 (Sean O Reilly 2, Tony Coyle and Daragh Raymond)

Dublin City University 'C' 4 (Tolu Asemota, Colm Callinan, Kevin Byrne, Ayub Beshir) Athlone IT 'C' 2 (Gary Graham, Fumi Alafade)

Maynooth University 'C' 1 (David Folan) Dundalk IT 'B' 1 (Marcel Ekueme)


« Go Back