scholar watch gw9

25 April 2016

Find out how the Colleges & Universities players got on in the most recent gameweek of the SSE Airtricity League

Notable Appearances

Conor O'Donnell came to UCD's rescue as he was sprung off the bench after Niall Corbet's unavoidable dismissal to save a penalty against Limerick, although in the end, the Belfield side could not find the equaliser.

UCD keeper Conor O'Donnell in action. Photo Credit Alwyn Robinson (

Aaron O'Connor and Anthony McAlavey combined to equalise for Waterford United in their narrow defeat to Drogheda United.

Padraic Cunningham was a constant threat for Galway United in their victory over Wexford Youths.

29 Starting Appearances

John McKeown (Longford Town/Maynooth University) Niall Corbet (UCD/UCD) Daire O'Conchubhair (UCD/UCD) Ayman Ben Mohamed (Bohemians/Trinity College) Eoin McGreevy (Cobh Ramblers/Cork IT) Aidan Friel (Wexford Youths/Air Corps) Jason McClelland (UCD/UCD) Padraic Cunningham (Galway United/NUI Galway) Val Feeney (Athlone Town/UL) Ian Fletcher (Athlone Town/UL) Alan O'Sullivan (Athlone Town/DCU) Michael Kelly (Cabinteely/Maynooth University) Oscar Brennan (Cabinteely/UCD) Shane O'Connor (Cobh Ramblers/Cork IT) Jason Abbott (Cobh Ramblers/UCC) Niall Cooney (Drogheda United/DIT) Stephen Dunne (Drogheda United/Maynooth University) Paudie O'Connor (Limerick/UL) Alan Kehoe (Shelbourne/IT Blanchardstown) Maxim Kouogun (UCD/UCD) Gary O'Neil (UCD/UCD) Aaron O'Connor (Waterford United/Waterford IT) Robbie Buckley (Waterford United/Waterford IT) Anthony McAlavey (Waterford United/IT Carlow) Shane Mackey (Waterford United/Waterford IT) Roy Butler (Waterford United/Waterford IT) Jonny Bonner (Wexford Youths/IT Carlow) Andy Mulligan (Wexford Youths/IT Carlow) Stephen Last (Wexford Youths/IT Carlow)

6 Substitute Appearances

Dean Broaders (Waterford United/IT Carlow) Conor Barry (Athlone Town/NUI Galway) Jamie McGrath (St. Patrick's Athletic/Maynooth University) Conor O'Donnell (UCD/UCD) Garbhan Coughlan (Limerick/UL) George Kelly (UCD/UCD)

25 Unused Substitutes

Daniel Molloy (Athlone Town/IT Carlow) Paul Rooney (Bohemians/Maynooth University) Aaron Shanahan (Bray Wanderers/IT Blanchardstown) Daniel Blackbyrne (Bray Wanderers/Bray Institute of FE) Sean Noble (Bray Wanderers/Maynooth University) Andrew Wall (Cabinteely/IT Carlow) Aaron Brilly (Cabinteely/DIT) David Curran (Cobh Ramblers/Cork IT) Eoghan Daly (Cobh Ramblers/Colaiste Stiofain Naofa) Jack Blake (Derry City/DCU) Patrick Dunican (Drogheda United/DCU) Anton Reilly (Dundalk/Dundalk IT) Georgie Poynton (Dundalk/O'Fiaich Institute of FE) Kevin Horgan (Galway United/NUI Galway) Colm Murphy (Limerick/UL) Ross Mann (Limerick/Limerick IT) Kaleem Simon (Longford Town/DIT) Dylan Kavanagh (Shelbourne/Maynooth University) Jack Brady (Shelbourne/DCU) Sean Coyne (UCD/UCD) James Dermody (Waterford United/IT Carlow) Ian Sinnott (Waterford United/Waterford IT) Ryan Delaney (Wexford Youths/IT Carlow) Matthew Connor (Wexford Youths/Waterford IT) Rory Feely (St. Patrick's Athletic/DCU)

1 Goal

Aaron O'Connor (Waterford United/Waterford IT)

3 Yellow Cards

Maxim Kouogun (UCD/UCD) Aaron O'Connor (Waterford United/Waterford IT) Anthony McAlavey (Waterford United/IT Carlow)

2 Red Cards

Niall Corbet (UCD/UCD) Alan Kehoe (Shelbourne/IT Blanchardstown)

« Go Back