Women's Soccer Colleges Association of Ireland


28 March 2017

The Continental Tyres Womens National League entered its second week with the Colleges and Universities contingent helping to ensure their sides keep up with the early pace

Notable Appearances

Intervarsities Team of the Year winner Dearbhaile Beirne had an outstanding game for Waves as they cruised to a 5-0 victory with a goal and two assists to her name.


Emma Hansberry was also crucial to Wexford Youth's success with a goal and an assist to her credit also.

Amber Barrett also began her tally for the season by coming off the bench to score against league champions Shelbourne.

16 Starting Appearances
Brooke Dunne (Maynooth University/UCD Waves) Claire Walsh (UCD/UCD Waves) Dearbhaile Beirne (UCD/UCD Waves) Bronagh Kane (IT Carlow/Kilkenny United WFC) Sarah O'Donoghue (IT Blanchardstown/Kilkenny United) Emma Boyle (DCU/Kilkenny United) Eleanor Ryan Doyle (IT Blanchardstown/Peamount United) Claire Kinsella (IT Carlow/Peamount United) Orla Conlon (DCU/Wexford Youths), Rachel Hutchinson (Waterford IT/Wexford Youths), Aoibhin Webb (DCU/Wexford Youths), Emma Hansberry (IT Carlow/Wexford Youths) Lisa Casserly (NUIG/Galway WFC) Shauna Fox (NUIG/Galway WFC) Aoife Walsh (NUIG/Galway WFC) Megan Carroll (UL/Galway WFC) Alina Cheatham (NUIG/Galway WFC)

8 Substitute Appearances
Rebekah Carroll (Maynooth University/UCD Waves) Niamh Kelly (IT Carlow/Kilkenny United) Aislinn Carroll (Waterford IT/Kilkenny United) Rachel Graham (IT Carlow/Shelbourne) Amber Barrett (Maynooth University/Peamount United) Aisling Frawley (DCU/Wexford Youths) Becky Cassin (IT Carlow/Wexford Youths) Emma Byrne (Maynooth University/Peamount United)

5 Unused Substitutes
Rachel Doyle (Maynooth University/Peamount United) Lauren Kealy (Maynooth University/Peamount United) Tamara Furlong (Waterford IT/Wexford Youths) Amy Walsh (IT Carlow/Wexford Youths) Louise Creaven (NUIG/Galway WFC)

3 Goals
Amber Barrett (Maynooth University/Peamount United) Emma Hansberry (IT Carlow/Wexford Youths) Dearbhaile Beirne (UCD/UCD Waves)

1 Yellow Card
Rachel Graham (IT Carlow/Shelbourne)

1 Clean Sheet
Brooke Dunne (Maynooth University/UCD Waves)

« Go Back

Sponsored By