Women's Soccer Colleges Association of Ireland

NUI Maynooth and DCU advance to WSCAI National Futsal Finals

25 November 2010

Hosts DCU and NUI Maynooth progress to the WSCAI National Futsal finals after events on Monday and Wednesday 24th Nov 2010.

DCU Ladies Futsal Regionals – 22nd November 2010

Hosts DCU progressed to the National Futsal Cup Finals with a penalty shoot victory over  IT Blanchardstown in the DCU Sports Complex on Monday November 22nd. The five teams competing for this finals place were DCU A, DCU B, DIT, IT Blancharstown and Trinity College. 11 matches were played over the day. The results and scorers for each match are as follows:

DCU A -0   DCU B -4
Scorers:DCU B – Anna McCormack (2), Shauna Hayes & Orlagh Murphy

DIT -1   Trinity - 3
Scorers:Trinity- Sarah McGrath, Alison Miller (2) DIT - Mary Byrne

DCU A -0   IT Blanchardstown -2
Scorers ITB- Aisling Doherty, Amy Sinclair

DIT -0    DCU B - 0

DCU A - 2   Trinity - 0
Scorers DCU A – Gemma Hogan (2)

DCU B -1 ITB - 1
Scorers DCU B – Anna McCormack, ITB – Amie Sinclair

DCU A -0 DIT - 2
Scorers: DIT –   Emily Hanney (2)

Trinity -0   ITB- 2
Scorers: ITB – Vicky Browne & Aine Gately

Trinity – 0 DCU B- 2
Scorers: DCU B –Orlagh Murphy & Anna McCormack

DIT -0  ITB- 0

Match 11 - Final ITB -0  DCU B-0

After Penalties: ITB -3   DCU -4

NUI Maynooth women’s futsal regional

Spectators at the NUI Maynooth women’s futsal regional were treated to a very entertaining & competitive competition. The players on show from NUI Maynooth, ITT Dublin, Inchicore College of FE A&B & Carlow IT showed no shortage of skill and determination throughout the day.NUI Maynooth looked strong from their first match winning all group games. However it was hard to separate Carlow & Maynooth in terms of quality. This proved to be the case as both got to the final and played out a 0-0 draw after full time, NUI Maynooth scored in the dying seconds of extra time to progress to the finals.


NUI Maynooth : Megan Brick, Michelle Mooney, Emma Coffey, Ciara Ryan, Sarah Murray, Collen Jordan, KellyAnn Murphy, Louise Corrigan, Karen Henry

Inchicore CoFE  B: Elaine Whitford, Aisling friel, Emma Farrell, Lucy Dillon, Adrian Nicotra, Grace Sheridan, Niamh McMullen, Una Guerrine

IT Carlow : Zoe O ‘Rourke, Brennagh Schlingermann, Chloe Carroll, Gemma Murphy, Lena Taurines, Niamh Barrett, Cheri Haide, Aine O ‘Gorman

ITT Dublin : Ruth Murphy, Nicola Kelly, Jennifer Gibbons, Kayleigh Cogan, Hannah Mc Grath, Stephanie Barrett, Sinead Martin, Jennifer Cramp, Aisling Cusack, Sharon Fox.

Inchicore CoFE A: Lisa Berry, Louise O Connor, Laura Gilsenan, Laura Clarke, Martina Kelly, Selina Conlon, Micheala Kavanagh, Clare kinsela, Aisling Dent, Leanne Whitley


Carlow IT 1 NUI Maynooth 2

N Barrett         C Jordan,

                          M Brick

ITT Dublin 1 Inchicore CoFE A 1

S Fox              Clare Kinsela

Carlow IT 3 Inchicore CoFE B 0

N Barrett,A O Gorman

NUI Maynooth 3 ITT Dublin 0

L Corrigan 2, C Jordan

Carlow IT 3 Inchicore CoFE A 1

L Tourines          L O Connor

N Barrett

A O Gorman

NUI Maynooth 5 Inchicore CoFE A 0

C Jordan 2,K Murphy 2,M Brick

Carlow IT 3  ITT Dublin 0

N Barret 2, A O Gorman

Inchicore CoFE A 4 Inchicore CoFE B 1

L O Connor 2           L Dillon

Selina Conlon

M Kavanagh

NUI Maynooth 3 Inchicore CoFE A 2

S Murray 2            C Kinsela

K Murphy

ITT Dublin 2 Inchicore CoFE B 1

S Martin           N Mc Mullen

A Cusack


NUI Maynooth 1 Carlow IT 0

S Murray

« Go Back

Sponsored By